Blogiversary · Self-Reflection

3 Year Blogiversary

FullSizeR_2_picmonkeyed.jpg

Hey there Sunshine!  It’s my 3 Year Blogiversary!  It’s hard to believe that 3 years have past since I hit the publish button and made Sunshine and Elephants a part of your lives!

I never imagined it would turn into what it has, or that I would have faithful readers and followers.  I can’t thank you all enough for hanging with me. Seriously. Thank you!

When I began this journey, it was just a way of sharing my inner thoughts and I have pretty much kept it that way.  I have grown as a person and my blog has grown with me. This is something I credit to you guys and your amazing support.  I still consider myself a novice, because everyday I continue to learn something new.  I’m constantly introduced to new material and concepts and it’s a never ending cycle, but a good one.  I have SO MUCH to learn still and so much room for growth and improvement.

I never imagined how hard blogging would be – how much time and work goes into it in order to keep it thriving.  I will say, that I have loved every minute of my blogging journey and am happy for the people I have meet and friendships that have developed.  I have found my “tribe” and love everything that we have to offer to each other.

And for that I would like to say, Thank you!  Thank you to my original followers!  I appreciate you sticking with me this long!  Thank you to my new followers!  I’m excited to get to know you and glad that you found your way to my little space in the blogosphere!  Thank you to my regular commenters and social media sharers!  It really means a lot to hear your thoughts and found my material worthy of sharing with others.

You’ll probably be surprised to hear that I am still shy about talking with others about my blog.  I haven’t even shared it with many people that I see daily.  They have stumbled upon it through social media sites and then ask me later about it, but it’s still hard for me to talk about in person.  It feels awkward and hard to explain why to those who don’t understand what the whole blogging world is like.  I’m sure many of you know what I mean.  You would think after 3 years of this it would be easy to talk more openly about it, but I still have that introverted, shyness towards it. I do hope to one day feel more comfortable and open to talking about my blog IRL without feeling awkward and feeling like I’m being judged.  This is something I’m working on for myself.

I am taking this blogging journey one day at a time and loving the ride and I hope that you will stick around and enjoy the ride with me!

In all seriousness – Sunshine and Elephants is a huge part of my life, which automatically makes all of YOU a huge part of my life.  We wouldn’t thrive without all of your beautiful eyes reading,  your support and your encouragement.  It’s your encouraging words that have inspired me to continue writing and sharing here!

So, here’s to three years and hopefully many more!  And, again,  thank you from the bottom of my heart!

      Lowanda

 

4 thoughts on “3 Year Blogiversary

    1. Hey Lauren! Ten years…what a feat! I hope to be able to catch up to that. What I find funny is how my friends/associates IRL read my blog and every so often say something about an article, but don’t leave these comments on the blog or share it with others. If I mention I’m working on a piece, they’re like why? I’m like because…its what I do and the subject ends there. That’s why I don’t talk about it much.

      Like

Leave a comment