Currently

Currently: May 2017

It’s hard to believe that May is here.  Summer will be here before we know it.  I’m linking up with Anne of Anne in Residence and this month’s cohost, Nancy of NY Foodie Family for the monthly Currently link up.  Come see what we’ve been up to!

Currently Tree Design

Baking:  This delicious breakfast frittata!  I was experimenting over Spring Break and now have a new breakfast treat!  Ingredients include hash browns, turkey bacon, mushrooms, spinach, onion, and cheese.   The eight eggs and milk combo is what holds it all together to make one delicious, ready-to-go, breakfast meal!

frittata.jpg

Listening (to):  The Weeknd’sI Feel It Coming.  It’s such a laid back, mellow kind of groove.  I picture myself relaxing on the beach or driving in the car with the windows down enjoying the summer breeze! Or, enjoying a summer barbecue with friends.  It has that kind of affect on your soul.  Have you heard it?  

Also, when I just want to have some good music playing in the background, I listen to the jazzy tunes of Daniel Davis, the contemporary violinist, from Charleston, SC!  Check out how he brings magic to your ears with his violin! 

Check out this performance at Charleston Fashion Week 2016!

Loving: The fact that my son will be graduating from college on May 12!  His twin brother completed his studies in December!  I’m loving the fact that I will have two college graduates soon!  🙂

Darius grad_picmonkeyed

DEANDRE-0014_picmonkeyed.jpg

Planting:  Well, I had planned to start a garden this year, but that kinda got put on hold.  I need to plant some citronella plants to keep those mosquitoes at bay.  So, look at this mint plant that is growing in my pot!  So glad the storm last night didn’t ruin it.  🙂

mint2.jpg

Remembering: The life of Prince Rogers Nelson; a legend gone too soon.  He touched the life of so many and Friday, April 21st was the one year anniversary of his death. *tear*

prince
Source

What are you Currently up to?  

Linking Up

18 thoughts on “Currently: May 2017

  1. I love making frittatas! They are so easy and you can put almost anything in them and they turn out tasty! Congrats on soon having two college graduates! Great job on the mint! I’m always amazed when anything I plant actually grows! LOL!! Thanks for linking up!

    Like

    1. This is my first attempt at planting anything. I want to do a small garden on the side of the house and a few more potted herbs! I am about to make another frittata tonight! I am addicted and you are right, I have tried 3 different combinations so far and they are all good! And thank you so much, I am so proud of my sons! 🙂

      Like

  2. I can’t believe it’s been a year since Prince today!!

    Yay for your plant still doing well. That’s great. I have some seed bombs I need to throw out in the yard. Maybe tonight or tomorrow, because it’s supposed to rain and that might help!

    Congrats to both of your sons for their completion of college! That’s so exciting. I’m sure the one that has YET to graduate is feeling pretty ecstatic. It’s a great accomplishment.

    -Lauren

    Like

    1. It’s hard to believe that its been a year. It seemed like just yesterday. I need to put out some weed killer since the seeds from my neighbors yard have flown over to my beautiful yard..ughhhh!!! My soon to be graduate is excited and I can’t wait to celebrate!

      Like

  3. I love frittatas! Even better for the fact that my 3.5-year-old will eat them. We do one for dinner probably once a week. And congrats on the graduations – proud mom moments for sure!

    Like

    1. Thanks Anne! I just went to the store to prepare to make another one! They are so quick and easy to make! And, yes I have to admit I am very proud! 🙂

      Like

  4. I love making frittatas too! I still get a little sad when I think about Prince. Congratulations on both of your son’s graduating college…that is wonderful! My son will be heading to college next year so I may have to get some tips from you 🙂

    Like

    1. So you have a big accomplishment as well…getting him through high school…Congrats! You will not believe how much they change once they enter college! And the frittatas…LOVE!

      Like

  5. I simply MUST make a frittata soon! I keep saying that and then never do it. Goodness me. CONGRATULATIONS on your sons’ graduations! They are handsome men! I know all of you must be very excited! Well done! I’m off now to check out the music you mentioned. I’m just down the coast from Charleston (in Savannah), and I’m excited to check out an almost-local! Thanks! (Stopping by from the Currently Link-up.)

    Like

    1. It is so easy and you can add pretty much anything you want! It makes breakfast a treat and less time trying to figure out breakfast on my busy work mornings. And thanks…I am so proud of my boys! Thanks for the kind words! I will be coming over to check you out as well…neighbor! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

