#spboxswap · SWAPS

Galentine’s Day Box Swap Reveal

I love snail mail and I love receiving surprises.  So, when I received my reminder email from Dean of Mrs. AOK, about the Winter Sweet Progress Box Swap, I was instantly excited!  I was so excited, I began writing a post to tell everyone about it.  You can read about it here.

The Sweet Progress Winter Galentine’s Day Box Swap is a GREAT way to show a fellow gal pal some bloggy love.  I was beyond giddy when I found out I was paired with Echo of The Mad Mommy blog.  Echo and I have been blogging buddies for over a year now.  What I love about her is her pure, raw honesty about life as a whole. She doesn’t  BS about how tough life can be and will make you laugh so hard, you might pee your pants.

Check out all the sweet treats I received from her!

0218171354_picmonkeyed.jpg

0218171402.jpg
Some self care items.  Spa facial, rose scented lip therapy, and cozy socks that I’ve already worn.  🙂 
0218171406.jpg
A cool new journal and jewelry with a purpose.  Rafiki in Swahili means friend.  This Health Rafiki gives preventive health care to a child in a community overseas. It was handmade with love by a woman in Kenya.
0218171356b.jpg
Of course the day would not be complete without some chocolate!  Yum!
0218171413.jpg
And then, there’s this guy!  Isn’t he adorable!  He’s so soft and cuddly; I’m in love!

elephant

           Source

A special thank you to my swap partner Echo for the care that she took in making this package bring a huge smile to my face! 🙂  Also, thank you Ashley and Dean for the opportunity to participate.  You can check out what others received in their swap here.

Have you ever participated in a swap?  Can you tell which item instantly stole my heart?  

28 thoughts on “Galentine’s Day Box Swap Reveal

  1. The elephant!! He’s a cutie!!
    I love that bracelet!!! Got to love a gift that gives.
    Speaking of love, two ladies I absolutely adore partnered up!! You two are both so special to me, I can always get a smile or a laugh from y’all. 🙂
    Echo did a fabulous job of hooking you up for Galentine’s 🙂
    Thanks for joining us!!
    XOXO

    Like

    1. Each swap keeps getting better and better! I love my elephant! I named him Tink…short for Tinkle! 🙂 I was so psyched to be paired with Echo! She put together an awesome box of goodies! 🙂

      Like

    1. Echo, I just love you and I loved my box of goodies! Especially, Tink…the elephant! That’s what I named him…short for Tinkle! Happy Galentine’s! Thanks for making mine special!

      Like

  2. You got a lot of great items in your box. This is my second swap that I participated in and it was a lot of fun. I’m looking forward to the next one.

    Like

    1. I have done 3 of them now and can’t wait for spring! It is so much fun receiving a mystery box of treats in the mail! See you around and I’ll be linking up for Glossies! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

