Self-Reflection

Mixed Emotions

mixedemotions

Every since I pressed the button on my first WordPress post,  this weird feeling has overcome me.  I can’t figure it out.  I have this sense of loyalty to my first blog, but really feel that moving here is the best thing.  Its reminiscent of me leaving my first home.  Personal firsts can mean so much.  I’m not sure if I’m feeling guilt or a sense of abandonment.

I was thinking about my Instagram account and the link in my bio.  I can’t just change everything over to this site quite yet.  It just doesn’t feel right.  Instagram needs to create a  feature that allows multiple links to be posted in the bio.  Don’t you agree?

So, until this site it where I need it to be, I still have to respect Sunshine and Elephants over at Blogger.  It is my first blog.  It is where all of my first emotions were shared.  It’s a place where I made such beautiful connections with all of my blogging friends.  It was the first place that defined me.  So hold on tight because it’s going to be a long ride.

7 thoughts on “Mixed Emotions

  1. Did you ever think about transferring your old posts and redirecting from Blogger? There’s no need to lose everything you’ve done so far. You can even transfer comments. I hired someone to do this for me when I transferred because I didn’t want to lose 5+ years of posts. Let me know if you’d like a referral.

    Like

  2. I am working on linking/redirecting from Blogger. I’ve got a few friends helping me along the way as well. I appreciate your help and will take you up on it later if needed. Thanks. 🙂

    Like

  3. When things change, it can definitely be hard. I’m eventually going to be moving my blog from Blogger to self hosted WordPress and I keep putting it off because I know it’s going to be a huge undertaking. I’ve got 3 years worth of posts to move over!

    Like

Leave a Reply

