#Thankyounotes

Coffee Chat Tuesday

Leslie of  Ink Interrupted asks…The long day is done, you arrive home and the first thing you do…?  

Well let’s see.  The work day is done.  I arrive home, grab a glass of water and flip open my laptop.  Yes, I am addicted to checking out my blog analytics, email, and social media.  If I’m home on time, I turn on the TV to catch the latest episode of Ellen.  She’s my friend you know!  🙂
Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m not neglecting anyone because I currently live alone.  Boys are away at college and that special someone is still somewhere out there.

This school year, our district adopted a new bell schedule and my work day ends much earlier than it has in the past.  Even if we have meetings after school, the work day is so much better.  I live 3 miles from work, so I can quickly get home regardless of the time.  I eat lunch around noon so I’m not very hungry when I get in, so the above mentioned activities take center stage.

What is your day like when you get home?  

Leave a Reply

