#CoffeeChat

This Summer I…

Now that school has begun, I’m starting to run low on ideas for future blog post.  I ran across Coffee Chat with Rory Bore from one of the many linkys I link up with and decided to join in on the fun!  This week’s prompt is ‘This Summer I…‘ so backtrack with me on my summer journey.

This Summer I…

*Sent my son off to NYC to venture through the city on his own.  He had a great summer interning with VH1 Save The Music.

*Attended the wedding of two close friends/coworkers.  A treat for all that attended.


*Traveled the country road.


*Witnessed my little town make Guinness Book history for having the World’s Largest Cup of Sweet Tea.  Rain didn’t keep us from reaching our goal. I claim Charleston, but my address says Summerville. (a suburb of Charleston)  You can view the news coverage of it here.


*Discovered a liking for beer.  Something I never imagined.  Except for Corona in my margarita!  😉


*Connected with many more bloggers and made new friends.


*Mourned the lost of my best friend’s mom who was also like a mother to me.

*Experienced domestic terrorism and on the flip-side, a unified and loving response to it. #CharlestonStrong


*I celebrated my birthday and my 1st Blogiversary.

*I really enjoyed myself! 🙂



How was your summer?  What interesting things did you do?
 Coffee Chat
Check out my “Linking Up” page to see other sites I’m sharing this post.  

Leave a Reply

